Life just gets complicated !

 

Anger Controlls Him

Anger Controlls Him (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Traversing from a point to another.
Life, a straight path, it ought to be;
A curved path, it is in confusion,
Sifting the days, corners in procession.


What’s my true purpose ? I wail out aloud,
It pains to hear what i did, my lord.
Sinner I am ! My hearts emotionally warns,
Umpteen mistakes i made and make
World walks by, sympathy and scorn galore.


A thousand distractions, a thousand options,
My heart needs one but seeks another.
Should i do what i should or what i seek ?
I am but a pawn in nature’s own reel.


A day arrives, this day to remember.
Transcends all, shames and corrects my path
Alas, the day’s effect is long worn,
defiant i was, nature cunningly won.

The magician, the wand, a motion.
The straight wand sways to a curve.
This simple, unassuming life of mine
curves, with the sway of nature’s line.

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Poem and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can’t stop laughing seeing the pic…he is like lord voldemort….so much of anger…just imagining u get so angry n it makes me laugh:-)

  2. brilliant poem. deserves to be a classic “a pawn in natures own reel” just awesome . do visit
    RESONANCE for more poems

Leave a Reply

